I’m the hurdy-gurdy man

Aaron's Hurdy-gurdyI’ve always quite fancied playing the hurdy-gurdy, but I know it’s an acquired taste.

I don’t know much about this one at all, except that it’s a forfeit game- who knows how it’s played! It’s another from the Ann Geddes Gilchrist collection. Thanks to Aaron for the photo.

Sorry- tracks are only up for a week. There are plenty of new ones on the way though!

I’m the hurdy-gurdy man

I’ll do all that ever I can
I’ll do all that ever I can
To follow the hurdy-gurdy man.

About Daily Rhymetime

I am fascinated by children's songs, old and new, from around the world. I run Rhymetime, Jigsaw Comunity Choir and Song Soup and have three children who humour me by listening to all the wonderful tunes I uncover!
This entry was posted in Singing games. Bookmark the permalink.