A tisket, a tasket

This is a nursery rhyme from the States which has become a jazz classic. It’s actually  drop the hanky game, a bit like Duck Duck Goose,  and we played it a few times in Music Makers last year.

Sorry- tracks are only up for a week. There are plenty of new ones on the way though!

A tisket, a tasket
A green and yellow basket
I wrote a letter to my love and on the way I dropped it
I dropped it, I dropped it
And on the way I dropped it
Someone here has picked it up ad put it in their pocket
It was not you, it was not you, it… was… YOU!

About Daily Rhymetime

I am fascinated by children's songs, old and new, from around the world. I run Rhymetime, Jigsaw Comunity Choir and Song Soup and have three children who humour me by listening to all the wonderful tunes I uncover!
This entry was posted in Singing games. Bookmark the permalink.