An elephant goes like this, like that

Elephants are such beautiful creatures, huge and lumbering yet its slow and steady pace gives it a gentle demeanour. Here you use your hands to mimic the elephant’s feet on the ground, stretch high and wide to show its size and create a long swaying nose with your arm.

An elephant goes like this, like that

An elephant goes like this like that
He’s terribly tall and terribly fat
He has no fingers, he has no toes,
But goodness me, what a long nose!

About Daily Rhymetime

I am fascinated by children's songs, old and new, from around the world. I run Rhymetime, Jigsaw Comunity Choir and Song Soup and have three children who humour me by listening to all the wonderful tunes I uncover!
This entry was posted in Action songs, Animals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.