Auld Lang Syne

The last day of the year- a time to remember what has passed and to look forward to the year ahead. This also brings my blog to an end – a year’s worth of songs for children. I hope you’ve enjoyed listening as much as I’ve enjoyed doing it. Thanks for dropping by!

From Winter at Home, sung with Audrey of Les Petits Zouzous

For old acquaintance be forgot, and never brought to mind
For old acquaintance be forgot, and auld lang syne

For auld lang syne my dear, for auld lang sune
Let’s drink a cup of kindness dear, for auld lang syne

About Daily Rhymetime

I am fascinated by children's songs, old and new, from around the world. I run Rhymetime, and am part of Tuning In, and have three children who humour me by listening to all the wonderful tunes I uncover!
This entry was posted in Winter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Auld Lang Syne

  1. Rachel says:

    Happy New Year Esther!! Thanks for a year of lovely songs – both here and in person on Mondays! xx

    • Rhymetime says:

      Thanks! A Happy New Year to you, too. May 2013 bring lots of interesting things to us all….

      By day….. I play the guitar and sing at rhymetimebristol.co.uk

      By night….. I run jigsawcommunitychoir.blogspot.com

      Do join me for a spot of music making!

Comments are closed.